Skip to content
Sign up for latest news and events

Explore British Racing’s Directory of Community and Education Activity…

The Directory maps nationwide activities from over 130 organisations that are harnessing racing’s assets to help people develop skills, increase physical activity and create a more diverse and inclusive sport.

Email to add your organisation or retrieve your login details.

06 January 2021

Finalists announced for 2021 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards

The 18 finalists for the 2021 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards have been confirmed today.

206 nominations were received from across the racing and breeding industries and were whittled down to a shortlist of 10 for each of the six categories last December.

A final shortlist of three has now been agreed for each category, with each finalist taking part in a remote judging day on Monday, 22 February 2020

An interactive virtual awards ceremony will be broadcast live and free to air on Racing TV that evening hosted by ITV Racing’s Ed Chamberlin.

A celebratory event is being planned for summer 2021, subject to government guidance. The finalists and their employers are as follows:

Community (In recognition of the wonderful work Rory MacDonald achieved at The British Racing School)

Simon Jones – Charity fundraiser
Richard Phillips – Trainer and community volunteer
Sam Trainor – National Horseracing College

David Nicholson Newcomer

Jaydon Lee – Nicky Henderson
Alice Price – Ben Pauling
Chrissie Sykes – Ruth Carr


Alex Cairns – James Fanshawe
Rebecca Edmunds – Bryan Smart
Lauren Webb – Daniel & Claire Kubler


Joanna Łacisz – Sir Michael Stoute
Sarah Peacock – Tom George
Faisal – Richard Phillips

Stud Staff

Tom Hughes – Hazelwood Bloodstock
Martin Languillet – Fittocks Stud
Elody Swann – Newsells Park Stud


Guianand Bissessur – William Haggas
Debbie Howie – John Gosden
Joline Saunders – Richard Phillips

Back to news